Program Committee 2010


Committee Chair

Chris McCarty, Bullitt County Belting & Supply

2010 Committee Members

John Green Jr, Green Rubber – Kennedy Ag
James Hill, Veyance Technologies Inc/Goodyear
Ana Laura Munoz Enriquez, Vysisa de CV
Scott Phillips, Global Belting Technologies
Rodney Roalsen, Rubber & Plastics Inc
Paul Smith, American Biltrite (Canada) Ltd
Don Sublett, Fenner Dunlop Americas
Travis Wilson, Belt Power LLC

Mission Statement

To develop a program for the NIBA annual Convention that provides a forum for members to communicate, learn, and promote their common business interests.

Committee Members

The Committee is comprised of eight members plus the Chair. Committee members should represent both distributor/fabricator and manufacturer members from various product lines and geographic areas including, if possible, the city where the following annual Convention will take place.


  1. The committee organizes the annual Convention, with concurrence of the Board of Directors.
  2. At the June meeting of the Board of Directors, the committee chair will present the Executive Committee-approved budget for the upcoming Convention.
  3. Additional ad-hoc committee members appointed by the chair as necessary.

2007-10 Strategic Goals

  • Increase NIBA Committee Participation
  • Convention Content Development
  • Convention on Cruise Ship
  • Design Spouse Organization
  • Develop a plan for Web Site Overhaul
  • Explore NIBA’s International Presence
  • Increase NIBA Participation-Convention
  • Pre and Post Convention Survey
  • Review Conference Booth Program